Rugby World Cup

In it's eight Tournament history, the Rugby World Cup has proven to be one of the biggest events in the sporting calendar. With huge numbers of travelling spectators and team from all corners of the world, it's truly a multi-cultural spectacle to behold.
20 teams battle for ownership of the Webb Ellis trophy. Traditional teams like the UK Home Nations of England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales, alongside the Rugby Championship Teams from the Southern Hemisphere - New Zealand, South Africa and Australia - will face threats from the newer and increasingly dangerous nations like Japan and the USA. The World Cup is always fiercely contested and the improving nations pose a genuine threat to the establishment.
The 2015 Rugby World Cup in England proved to be the most successful tournament yet with higher attendance, and bigger TV audiences than any previous iteration. The All Blacks smashed their way to a glorious 3rd title but that wasn’t the only record that was made at the 2015 tournament. The rugby world would be stunned by upsets and incredible performances throughout the competition. Below we have accumulated some of the amazing facts and figures that have come out of the latest Rugby World Cup.  
Next stop, Japan 2019.

Rugby World Cup 2015 Facts and Figures Infographic

The New Zealand All Blacks perform the Haka

England score a try versus Australia

A dedicated Argentina fan

A try for Japan - the surprise stand-out team of the tournament